jump to navigation

“Bust A Move” – Just Banks (Etage Noir) [SINGLE] November 15, 2007

Posted by rocketsciencemedia in Press Releases.
Tags: , , ,

Just Banks Packshot 2

TITLE: Bust A Move / ARTIST: Just Banks / LABEL: Etage Noir / RELEASE DATE: 26th November

1. The Meltdown
2. Bust A Move (Extended Version Feat. K-Sun)
3. Bust A Move (Boogie Army Remix)

The Meltdown” is a bass-heavy, break-beat stomper with a slap-bass and acid twist that is sure to make waves on the dance floor.

Meanwhile “Bust A Move” is a funky up-tempo breaker that comes fully equipped with a catchy bassline, mind-blowing horn riffs (with sax by Markus Ecklmayr from Parov Stelar´s band) and, most importantly, excellent vocals from K-Sun aka MC Kemo.

Recently Kemo stirred up the scene with “Global Enemies”, his collaboration with Lynx that was released on Marcus IntalexSoul:R label. Here he teams up with his Austrian friend on a less serious vibe.

To finish off the package is a remix from none other than Teutonic breaks wonder Boogie Army, which turns the final track into a killer electro break-beat stormer with plenty of vocoder action.

If you would like some more information or you want to preview or review this release and would like to receive a promo copy, please contact glenn@rocketsciencemedia.com or lou@rocketsciencemedia.com



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: