jump to navigation

“Chris Liebing Live at Nature One 2008” – Various (CLR) [ALBUM] November 20, 2008

Posted by rocketsciencemedia in Press Releases.

chris_liebing_live2008_packshot_300x300TITLE: Chris Liebing Live at Nature One 2008 / ARTIST: Various / LABEL: CLR / RELEASE DATE: 2nd February 2009 / CAT NO: CLRCD07

Chris Liebing made his storming debut at pioneering German club Red Brick where he played some truly anthemic sets, artfully fusing hip-hop, pop and house. This initial foray into accessible yet tasteful DJing led to Chris honing his own personal tastes and wanting to express this in a more creative way, leading logically to a move into music production with friend and accomplice André Walter.

When Pauli Steinbach – original resident at the legendary Omen club in Frankfurt – could not play one night, Chris was the obvious choice to replace him. The set was storming and from then on until 1998 Chris held an immensely popular residency there.

1999 was the pivotal year in which Chris set up the label CLR, and “Live at Nature One 2008” recording is an example of just some of the exciting music that continues to come out on the label. The album features 17 of Chris Liebing´s favourite tracks, taken from the first 78 minutes of his haunting gig at the Century Circus of the NATURE ONE Festival on the 1st of August 2008.

With each CD comes a poster and the first 1000 CD‘s get an exclusive Beatport download card. “Chris Liebing Live at NATURE ONE” is an impressive follow-up to his live mix CDs at Belgrade, Tokyo, Zurich and Ibiza, and a vital document of Chris’s output that is a must for all fans of Techno.

1. Rickzor – Dark
2. Tony Rohr – Sweep the Leg
3. Monobeam – Spring Story
4. Alex Bau – Gusts
5. Chris Liebing – Turbular Bell
6. Perc – Serious Moonlight
7. Hardcell – Boiling Point
8. Tommy Four Seven & James Kronier – Strix
9. Speedy J. – Edix
10. Lauhaus – Shitapple
11. Workidz – Washmachine
12. Christian Smith & John Selway – Total Departure (Cirez D Remix)
13. Chris Liebing – Puckelbop
14. Dubfire – Emissions
15. Radio Slave – Grindhouse (Danton Eprom Mix)
16. Brian Sanhaji – Cortosis (Chris Liebing Remix)

If you would like some more information or you want to preview or review this release and would like to receive a promo copy, please contact tom@rocketsciencemedia.com or simon@rocketsciencemedia.com



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: